Kelley Farms Corn Maze

I finally made it out to the corn maze at Kelley Farms. This has been at the top of my “things-to-do” for a few weeks now. A group of use met out at the Farm, located out Old Richmond Road, on a quite Wednesday night (which is a perfect time to go if you want to avoid the crowds)

How cool is this old gas station?

_DSC0339

Welcome to Kelley Farms!

_DSC0340

For $8.95 you have access to the entire farm, games, and all mazes are included.

_DSC0351

I think the boys favorite game was by far the duck race. Quack, Quack, Quack.

_DSC0342

I wore my flips flops and highly regretted it….Kate however was much smarter than I and wore her rain boots.

_DSC0353

There are two mazes and it takes around an hour to complete both…

_DSC0354

…unless you are as awesome as we are and entered Maze One…

_DSC0356

_DSC0357

_DSC0358

_DSC0365

and exited from Maze Two…only the brightest can make that happen.

_DSC0367

_DSC0372

_DSC0348

Somehow I convinced grown men to climb to the top of the hay stacks and come down the slide…

_DSC0375

_DSC0376

I think they secretly enjoyed every moment of it!

_DSC0377

_DSC0391

If you haven’t even thought “pumpkin” yet…don’t worry you can pick up a few while you are here to take home.

_DSC0396

Kelley Farms Corn Maze is a win in my book! I’d recommend as an adult to go as it’s getting dark to make it more exciting. If you are an adult and taking kids then go during the day light. I can only imagine trying to keep up with little ones in all that corn! This is a great tradition to start with your family or friends. Not to mention each year is a different design in the maze! Click here to see the RJ Corman Design for 2013.

Leave a Reply

